Chantal Chamberland / Temptation - MQA-CD

Chantal Chamberland / Temptation - MQA-CD

Evolution Music Group
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Track Listing : 

1. Temptation
2. Beautiful Life
3. Love Never Felt so Good
4. Miss Sarajevo
5. Chasing Cars
6. I Put a Spell on You
7. Believe
8. Ain’t No Sunshine / I Can’t Stand the Rain
9. I Wanna Dance With Somebody
10. I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl
11. I Think of You
12. I Don’t Wanna to Talk About it
13. Syrup and Honey

A collection of 13 songs for which the description « eclectic » is an understatement. Her seventh full-length release, Temptation, moves from Blues, Jazz to Bossa, and features such classics as "I Put A Spell On You" and "I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl" nestling alongside tunes written or made famous by artists as diverse as Tom Waits, Bill Withers, Justin Timberlake and Michael Jackson, Rodriguez, Cher, U2 and modern rock band Snow Patrol.

Chamberland makes this seemingly unlikely song selection work by breathing vibrant new life into every single one, assisted by the inventive arrangement and production choices she makes and the stellar accompaniment of her carefully chosen cast of A-list players.

The diverse material, all focused on different faces of love, showcases her impressive range as a vocal stylist. While always avoiding vocal gymnastics, Chamberland loves from quiet and intimate to sultry, sensual and soulful with seamless ease. The result is a Temptation you will gladly and inevitably succumb to.