Michael Wollny, Eva Kruse, Eric Schaefer / (Em) II - CD

Michael Wollny, Eva Kruse, Eric Schaefer / (Em) II - CD

Outside Music Distribution / ACT (ACT Music)
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • CD Digipack 

Track Listing: 

1. Bruder 
2. Phlegma Phighter 
3. Funèbre 
4. Irradians 
5. Another Mr. Lizard 
6. Moving 
7. Takashi 
8. Schwester 
9. So will die Sonn' nun untergehen 
10. Walpurgisnacht 
11. Brizzle 
12. Rica 
13. Dance & Grow 
14. Schneefall 
15. Gorilla Biscuits 

"I think we all have the impression that things are changing right now," says Michael Wollny, one of European jazz's leading young musicians. Wollny is right. Something is in the air. Everybody is talking about it. A sense sharpening breeze of change is blowing across Europe as musicians, promoters, record companies, commentators and fans are gradually becoming aware that European jazz is in the ascendancy, and that some of the most interesting, challenging and dynamic jazz is no longer coming from its land of origin, but from the Old World. These are exciting times and from the critical acclaim that has come the way of Wollny and his colleagues - Eva Kruse on bass and Eric Schaefer on drums - who comprise the trio [em], it is clear they are at the forefront of a burgeoning European jazz explosion. Like many jazz groups... 

Michael Wollny – piano 
Eva Kruse – bass 
Eric Schaefer – drums