Michael Wollny, Eva Kruse, Eric Schaefer / (Em)III - CD

Michael Wollny, Eva Kruse, Eric Schaefer / (Em)III - CD

Outside Music Distribution / ACT (ACT Music)
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • CD Digipack 

Track Listing: 

1. Sempre Igor 
2. Arsène Somnambule 
3. Wo leichte Kähne fliehen 
4. Monsters: Symmetriads 
5. Ephemere Phone 
6. Love of Her Life 
7. Nocturne 
8. Kiyoshi 
9. Lautloser Adel 
10. What Kurtag Left 
11. Griegs Last Bow 
12. Gravité 
13. Redux 

The exciting Berlin trio Michael Wollny / Eva Kruse / Eric Schaefer present their third album: no easy task, after all of the last few years’ critical praise that has accompanied the two previous albums they recorded for ACT, and the same critical acclaim has followed their live performances. “New European jazz” (Stereoplay) and saving “German jazz through excitement and humour” (Süddeutsche Zeitung) is what the critics were saying about “the most exciting piano trio in the world” (Die Zeit). The European critics were in virtually unanimous agreement: “This is the future sound of jazz” (Observer Music Monthly). Along with the praise there have been prizes and awards, topped off perhaps by the Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Award 2007 as “Most Promising Newcomer of the Year”. Last year the trio played concerts in 13 countries and appeared at major... 

Michael Wollny – piano 
Eva Kruse – bass 
Eric Schaefer – drums