Janette King / What We Lost - LP Vinyl
Janette King / What We Lost - LP Vinyl

Janette King / What We Lost - LP Vinyl

Outside Music Distribution
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • 140-gram Black Vinyl 

Track Listing : 

Side A 
1. Airplane
2. You Don't Love Me
3. Mars
4. Unconditional
5. Cool Me Down (feat. DijahSB)
6. What We Lost

Side B 
1. Right Here
2. Change
3. Mirror
4. Caught in Smoke
5. Ooh Yeah
6. Found a Way

On her debut full-length album, What We Lost, Montreal artist Janette King explores the many complexities of loss — from enduring the pain to coping with the change it inevitably brings.

Recorded in the backdrop of the Black Lives Matter protests of summer 2020, What We Lost was born from Janette King’s own experiences grappling with loss in her life, the near loss of a family member, the end of a deep relationship, and ultimately the loss of her sense of self.

Through an intricate blend of house, pop, and R&B reminiscent of Kelela and Lauryn Hill, Janette King unfolds the raw emotion behind What We Lost through songs and poetry.