Abecedarians / Eureka - 2LP Vinyl + CD
Abecedarians / Eureka - 2LP Vinyl + CD
Abecedarians / Eureka - 2LP Vinyl + CD

Abecedarians / Eureka - 2LP Vinyl + CD

Word and Sound / Pylon Records
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • 2xLP Vinyl + CD 
  • Gatefold jacket with UV varnish 
  • Full lyrics sheet 

Track Listing: 

A1 Ghosts
A2 Soil
A3 Beneath The City Of The Hedonistic Bohemians
B1 I Glide
B2 Mice & Coconut Tree
B3 Misery Of Cities
C1 Smiling Monarchs
C2 Benway's Carnival
C3 Switch
C4 Other Side Of The Fence
D1 They Said Tomorrow
D2 Wildflower
D3 John's Pop
D4 Spaghetti Western

Abecedarians were an American, Los Angeles-based post-punk trio, active in the mid to late 1980s. The lineup consisted of Chris Manecke (guitar, vocals, keyboards), Kevin Dolan (drums) and John Blake (bass). They specialized in sparse, guitar-driven post-punk, though their most well-known song, "Smiling Monarchs", is alternative dance in the vein of New Order, and was in fact mixed by that band's guitar player and vocalist, Bernard Sumner.

Please Note: Every effort has been made by the band and the record label to get the best Master source of the audio for this release. The Abecedarians repertoire consisted of a diverse range of recordings and Masters over the years, therefore if you hear tape hiss, and or harmonic distortion on some tracks it is intentional.