Anne Bisson / Keys to My Heart - CD
Anne Bisson / Keys to My Heart - CD

Anne Bisson / Keys to My Heart - CD

Edition Maria
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Anne’s path as an artist has taken many turns, none of them mundane. She’s been a singer/songwriter and pianist since childhood, and she now heads her own record company. Her albums have been steadily selling in more than 25 countries around the world.

Her many years on television as actress and host of her own show have given her the poise and confidence she has been displaying on stage for many years. Her ebullient personality and charisma, along with the unsurpassed high-fidelity quality of her recordings, have captivated an ever-growing public. So much so, that last year, her album Blue Mind, which has so far sold over 35,000 copies, won Best Female Vocal Album at the AV Fair in Guangzhou, China.

Anne accompanies herself on the piano with remarkable grace and elegance, while singing melodies that are both touching and true to heart. It’s a stirring fusion of poetry and jazz, with a warm voice that thrills and enchants from the very first note.

For her 6th album in 10 years, Anne called upon the talent and services of two ‘Giants of Jazz’: on drums, Joe LaBarbera, who has worked notably with Bill Evans and Chuck Mangione, and on acoustic bass, Darek Oleszkiewcz, who has worked with, among many others, Brad Mehldau and Sid Jacobs. And to record this album at Hollywood’s legendary United Recording Studio, Anne called on renowned Producer/Recording Engineer Michael C. Ross to co-produce the album with her. Diana Krall, Queen Latifah and Christina Aguilera are some of the many prominent artists he has worked with.

The results are absolutely amazing. Keys to My Heart is a mature, yet sparkling album that will not only satisfy the stringent expectations of her loyal audiophile fanbase, but will undoubtedly attract a whole new generation of admirers, due to her unique shimmering voice and her original songs, performed by an accomplished musician who is in full control of her artistry and who is not afraid to challenge the boundaries of jazz and popular music.

Track Listing :

1. Killing Me Softly
2. Icarus
3. In a Whisper
4. No Problem
5. Where Am I Now?
6. Hour of the Wolf
7. Hunger in Your Heart
8. Slip into My Limousine
9. Climbing in the Clouds
10. I’m Sorry (J’ai d’la peine)
11. For Me, Formidable
12. For Me, Formidable (Radio Edit)
13. Awakening (Piano Solo)
14. Struggling (Piano Solo)
15. Inner Peace (Piano Solo)