Cosmic Machine - The Sequel: A Voyage Across French Cosmic & Electronic Avantgarde 70s-80s - 2LP Vinyl + CD
Cosmic Machine - The Sequel: A Voyage Across French Cosmic & Electronic Avantgarde 70s-80s - 2LP Vinyl + CD

Cosmic Machine - The Sequel: A Voyage Across French Cosmic & Electronic Avantgarde 70s-80s - 2LP Vinyl + CD

Word and Sound
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • Limited Deluxe Edition
  • 140-gram Double Black Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Features the CD and a booklet

Track Listing: 

A1 – Pascal Comelade / Mouvement Decompose D'un Coup De Marteau
A2 – Stereo / Moonshine
A3 – Francis Lai / Young Freedom
A4 – Rosebud / Main Theme From More
A5 – Queen Samantha / Take A Chance (Remix - Instrumental Edit)
B1 – Nicolas Peyrac / Rite
B2 – Heldon / Les Soucoupes Volantes Vertes  
B3 – Roger Roger / Vadrouillard 3
B4 – Arpadys / Monkey Star
B5 – Video Liszt / Fade In Hong Kong
B6 – Pierre Porte / Love Is All
C1 – Richard Pinhas / Ruitor
C2 – Christophe / Harp Odyssey
C3 – Grand Prix  / Grand Prix
C4 – The Peppers / Pepper Box
C5 – Joël Fajerman & Jan Yrssen / Asteroide
C6 – Moon Birds / Cristal N°3
D1 – Araxis / Theme D'Araxis
D2 – Anarchic System / Pop Corn (Instrumental)  
D3 – Georges Rodi / Indian Love Melody
D4 – Michel Magne / Signaux Codes Non Identifies
D5 – Pierre Schaeffer / Moins Banal (Interlude, Ou Impromptu)

The CD version contains the same tracks in the same order.

Here we are with the new edition of Cosmic Machine! This sequel that comes after Cosmic Machine, is a fantastic journey through time and space, and we know that you've been waiting for this new edition. So let us take you the Milky Way…

At the time, musicians were trying to capture the singing of meteorites entering the terrestrial atmosphere thanks to machines developed by NASA engineers, a new generation of analog synthesizers that enabled a bunch of electronic music composers to take over the charts. It seems that the machines were definitely made to serve a radical avant-garde, and many years later, we're glad to be able to listen to it with perspective, and most of all…to dance to it!

While moving your feet to Cosmic Machine The Sequel, you might identify Francis Lay, recognized as one of the best music composers in France, as well as Rosebud, who had the audacity to remix the main theme from the movie "More", created by The Pink Floyd. You'll also find "Les Soucoupes Volantes Vertes" from Heldon, band led by Richard Pinhas, a real visionary of electronic music. Pascal Comelade, a friend of his, and worthy heir of the American minimalist music also appears on this record, with a cold electronic sound called "Mouvement Décomposé d'Un Coup de Marteau". Arpadys, for their part, make an apparition with a way more tribal and spatial track that will doubtlessly make you turn the volume up. Christophe, is featured too in COSMIC MACHINE THE SEQUEL.

We decided to include "Harp Odyssey", a track influenced by his collaborations with the electronic master Jean Michel Jarre on 2 of his albums. Of course, Jean-Michel Jarre is an undeniable master, but he also had his: the father of electroacoustic music, Pierre Schaeffer that used to head the Group of Musical Researches, a real musical laboratory in which both artists have worked together, trying to experiment new sounds. You'll be able to listen to one of his tracks "Moins Banak / Interlude ou Impromptu". Finally, the legendary "Pop Corn" instrumental from Anarchic System will probably take back to the surface some nice memories…

Each and every one of the artists present on this compilation have dreamt of getting his one-way ticket to the moon. Some of them have managed to tread upon the land of our satellite, but one thing's for sure: all have participated to the spatial conquest on board of the Cosmic Machine, and guess what… you have the right to get on it!