Hildegard / Hildegard - LP Vinyl
Hildegard / Hildegard - LP Vinyl
Hildegard / Hildegard - LP Vinyl
Hildegard / Hildegard - LP Vinyl

Hildegard / Hildegard - LP Vinyl

Chivi Chivi
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • Limited Edition (100 copies)
  • 140-gram Clear Vinyl
  • Single sleeve jacket featuring debossed Hildegard symbol, printed vellum inner sleeve
  • Fold-out booklet with lyrics

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Jour 1
2. Jour 2
3. Jour 3
4. Jour 4

Side B
1. Jour 5
2. Jour 6
3. Jour 7
4. Jour 8

Over just eight days in the studio in 2018, experimental singer-songwriter Helena Deland and multi-instrumentalist and producer Ouri discovered an innate creative connection, building and bouncing ideas off of one another, developing an intuitive approach to composition and sound. The resulting self-titled album, ‘Hildegard,’ out on June 4th, is wholly its own.

The eight tracks on ‘Hildegard’ fuse together into a sonic sphere and are named for each day Deland and Ouri spent together. Deland’s folk background balances against Ouri’s nocturnal world of electronic and dance music. Two figures find space to meet, somewhere between light and dark, liquid and solid, heaven and earth. They weave in and out of each other. Weightless vocals and aphoristic lyrics hover over kinetic beats and throbbing bass. The meeting place sounds something like dusk, or dawn. Artist Melissa Matos developed a visual language for the project that reflects this melding and switching of identities, imagining Hildegard as both a contemporary and historic presence. A tangling of two identities beyond the possibility of retreat.