Jill Barber / Chances - CD

Jill Barber / Chances - CD

Outside Music
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • CD Digipack 

Track Listing: 

1. Chances 3:43 
2. Be My Man 3:01 
3. Old Flame 2:42 
4. Oh My My 4:43 
5. Take It Off Your Mind 3:39 
6. Wishing Well 3:42 
7. Never Quit Loving You 2:59 
8. All My Dreams 2:41 
9. Leaving You 2:52 
10. One More Time 3:41 

Chances is an album by Canadian singer-songwriter Jill Barber, released October 14, 2008 on Outside Music. 

The album was noted for marking a departure from Barber's established folk-pop style. On Chances, Barber instead works within a jazz style which was compared by fans to Doris Day and Peggy Lee. 

The album was recorded primarily at Blue Rodeo's Woodshed Studios in Toronto, with some string and horn arrangements recorded at the Glenn Gould Studio. Three of the songs were co-written with Ron Sexsmith, and the album was produced by Toronto singer-songwriter Les Cooper

The album was named as a longlisted nominee for the 2009 Polaris Music Prize on June 15, 2009.