Tashaki Miyaki / The Dream - LP Vinyl

Tashaki Miyaki / The Dream - LP Vinyl

Outside Music Distribution / Metropolis Records
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • Limited Edition (500 copies)
  • 140-gram Pink Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket 

Track Listing: 

A1 L.A.P.D. Prelude
A2 City
A3 Girls On T.V.
A4 Out Of My Head
A5 Anyone But You
A6 Cool Runnings
B1 Tell Me
B2 Facts Of Life
B3 Keep Me In Mind
B4 Get It Right
B5 Something Is Better Than Nothin'
B6 L.A.P.D. Finale

On their debut LP The Dream, Tashaki Miyaki expand beyond the minimalist sound of their acclaimed EP. Lush, sweeping arrangements float around the steady groove of the rhythm section and fierce, atmospheric guitars. The Dream creates a world of its own evoking a feel both classic and futuristic.

The album is produced by vocalist/multi-instrumentalist/songwriter Paige Stark. Enlisting the talents of engineer Dan Horne (Cass McCombs, Allah-Las),  with appearances by local legend Joel Jerome (Cherry Glazerr, La Sera, Dios), and multi-instrumentalist Jon Brion to help fill out the sound. The Dream is a beautiful and indelible record, firmly establishing Tashaki Miyaki's singular sound and voice. As the Fader once said of the band's sound, "it's so pretty I'm afraid saying anything else might diminish it."