The Body & Thou / Released From Love + You, Whom I Have Always Hated - CD

The Body & Thou / Released From Love + You, Whom I Have Always Hated - CD

Outside Music Distribution / Thrill Jockey Records
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • Two albums on one CD 
  • CD Cardboard Sleeve 

Track Listing: 

1. The Wheel Weaves as the Wheel Wills 
2. Manifest Alchemy 
3. In Meetings Hearts Beat Closer 
4. Coward 
5. Her Strongholds Unvanquishable 
6. The Devils of Trust Steal the Souls of the Free 
7. Terrible Lie 
8. Beyond the Realms of Dreams, That Feeling Shade Under the Corpus of Vanity 
9. He Returns to the Place of His Iniquity 
10. Lurking Fear 

This is not a split album, but rather a collaboration between The Body & Thou. CD is packaged in an old style tip-on gatefold package with insert. The CD contains the brand new album You, Whom I Have Always Hated in addition to the 2014 album Released From Love (previously only released on vinyl and never available digitally or on CD). 

The Body and Thou are bands with Southern roots that have been pushing the boundaries of heavy metal for over a decade. Both have maintained relentless touring schedules, a dedication to DIY ethics and aesthetics, and a commitment to push their respective brands of extreme music into previously unexplored territories. You, Whom I Have Always Hated is a new collaborative release that showcases both bands’ unique abilities to create music that is emotionally effecting and unrelenting. 

On You, Whom I Have Always Hated, each band’s distinctive elements shine through and combine to create something more visceral than the sum of their parts. While the groups have different approaches to live performance and stylistic nuances, they share general creative ideas and have a history subsumed in themes of alienation, melancholy, and despair. They describe the new collaboration as “a twilight dungeon crawl exploring the winding, ruined halls of Mad King Duro’s Castle, best friends at your side, enemies crushed beneath your heels, mysteries solved, and treasures found.” 

The CD and digital versions of the release combine recordings by long time Thou engineer James Whitten (originally released only on LP as Released From Love on Vinyl Rites) and new material recorded by Seth Manchester and Keith Souza of Machines with Magnets, long-time engineers for The Body. In keeping with Thou’s tradition of 90s worship and The Body's knack for ingenuity, the release includes versions of “Terrible Lie” by Nine inch Nails and “Coward” by Vic Chesnutt. The remainder was written collaboratively in Baton Rouge, Louisiana and then further refined on their 2014 tour together. The tour culminated in a performance at the Gilead Metal Fest in July. The Body and Thou plan to reunite in the latter half of 2015 for some more D&D and possibly even some touring.