Trees Speak / Ohms - CD
Trees Speak / Ohms - CD

Trees Speak / Ohms - CD

Outside Music Distribution / Soul Jazz Records
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • CD Cardboard Sleeve

Track Listing: 

1. Soul Squencer 
2. Nitrous Cross 
3. Shadow Circuit 
4. Blame Shifter 
5. Spirit Duplicator 
6. Nobody Knows 
7. Sadness In Wires 
8. State of Clear 
9. Sleep Crime 
10. Knowing 
11. Splendid Sun 
12. Ohms 
13. Out of View 
14. Psychic Wounds 
15. Silicone Emotions 
16. Octave Cycle 
17. Witch Wound 

Soul Jazz Records rarely release new music but found the music of TREES SPEAK’s album ‘OHMS’ so stunning and to have so many elements of music that they admired that they felt compelled to release it. 

The group Trees Speak are from Tucson, Arizona and create new music that sounds like GERMAN KRAUTROCK meets NO WAVE/POST-PUNK and PSYCH ROCK – music for fans of CLUSTER, TANGERINE DREAM, CAN, NEU!, SILVER APPLES and early KRAFTWERK. 

The album ‘OHMS’ sounds at times like a tripped out & moody JOHN CARPENTER/GOBLIN/MORRICONE soundtrack that seamlessly segues into propulsive, ‘motorik’ Krautrock instrumentals loaded with fuzzy, hypnotic mellotron, synths and analogue effects, as well as elements of ART ENSEMBLE free jazz, and all at times reaching a kind of post-rave psychedelia. More recent comparisons would include BEAK and GHOST BOX who draw upon similar themes and styles. 

Trees Speak are Daniel Martin Diaz and Damian Diaz plus musicians from the Tucson, Arizona scene such as Giant Sand, XIXA and James Hunter. ‘Trees Speak’ relates to the idea of future technologies storing information and data in Trees and plants - using them as hard drives – and the idea that Trees communicate collectively.