Various Artists / (The Microcosm) : Visionary Music Of Continental Europe, 1970-1986 - 3LP Vinyl

Various Artists / (The Microcosm) : Visionary Music Of Continental Europe, 1970-1986 - 3LP Vinyl

Outside Music Distribution / Light in the Attic Records
Prix normal
Prix réduit
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

  • In depth liner notes by Douglas Mcgowan and Jason Patrick Woodbury 
  • Extraordinary cover art by astronomer / entomologist Étienne Trouvelot 
  • Includes one previously unreleased track and several others previously only on cassette 
  • 3xLP with deluxe Stoughton “tip-on” jackets and slipcase 

Track Listing: 

A1 Vangelis – Création du monde 
A2 Ralph Lundsten – Bön 5 - Förlåt Oss Våra Skulder = Prayer 5 - Forgive Us Our Trespasses 
A3 Ash Ra Tempel – Le sourire volé 
B1 Popol Vuh – Brüder Des Schattens - Söhne Des Lichts (Abridged) 
B2 Ariel Kalma – Orguitar Soir 
C1 Bernard Xolotl – Cometary Wailing (Valley Plateau) 
C2 Peter Michael Hamel – Einklang 
D1 Francesco Messina – Untitled 
D2 Roedelius – Wenn Der Südwind Weht 
D3 Deutsche Wertarbeit – Der Grosse Atem 
E1 Robert Julian Horky – Dance For A Warrior 
E2 Karl Schaffner & Lothar Grimm – Caravan 
E3 Suzanne Doucet & Christian Buehner – Shivas Dance 
F1 Enno Velthuys – Morning Glory 
F2 Deuter – Spirales 
F3 Gigi Masin – Ship Beetel 

The follow up to Light In The Attic’s game-changing I Am The Center box set is finally here. The Microcosm: Visionary Music Of Continental Europe, 1970-1986 is the first major overview of key works from cosmically-taped in artists needing little introduction — Vangelis, Ash Ra Tempel, and Popol Vuh — and unknown masterpieces by criminally overlooked heroes like Bernard Xolotl, Robert Julian Horky and Enno Velthuys. 

Whereas I Am The Center called for a reconsideration of an entire maligned genre, The Microcosm requests nothing more than an open mind to consider this ambient, new age, neuzeit, prog, krautrock, cosmic, holistic stuff, whatever one calls it — as a pulsating movement unto itself, a mirror refracting the American new age scene in unexpected, electrifying ways, proving beyond a shadow of a doubt the universality of the timeless quest to express “the Ineffable” through music. 

Drawing from major label budgets and homemade cassette distributed circumstances alike, The Microcosm demonstrates a depth of peace profound to behold, and clearly expands the boundaries. Lovingly conceived and lavishly presented by producer Douglas Mcgowan (Yoga Records) and liner notes contributor Jason Patrick Woodbury (Pitchfork, Aquarium Drunkard), The Microcosm features stunning cover paintings by Étienne Trouvelot, and labels by Finnish savant Aleksanda Ionowa.