David Goudreault / The new material - CD
David Goudreault / The new material - CD

David Goudreault / The new material - CD

Productions Grande Plume
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • CD Cardboard sleeve

Album tracks:

1. Be summer
2. Mentally ill (with Florence K)
3. The new material (with Ariane Moffatt)
4. Crying suns (with Louis-Jean Cormier)
5. Beat my heart
6. April
7. Grand Départs (with Manu Militari)
8. One too many victims
9. Lightweight
10. Corner Boisvert and Dorion
11. Memoirs (with Luce Dufault)
12. I appeal to poetry

The new material ” is a poetic and musical charge echoing the concerns of the time. Mental illness, thirst for social justice, dementia and the dream of emancipation are among the main subjects covered. The famous writer's texts are also featured in various forms in this album; on the borders of song, spoken word and rap, Goudreault displays all the virtuosity of his pen.

The association between David Goudreault and Manu Militari in the production of the album makes it possible to get the best out of poetry and music. Other remarkable collaborators enrich the opus; Louis-Jean Cormier , Luce Dufault , Ariane Moffatt and Florence K.