Alain Bédard / Exalta Calma - CD

Alain Bédard / Exalta Calma - CD

Effendi Records
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • CD Cardboard sleeve

Album tracks:

1. Pou Titi
2. The silva major II
3. The chanelone
4. Standing at the end of Bout-du-Banc
5. Sutoli
6. Queen Ketchup
7. Not Yet
8. The hodgepodge
9. Insomnia

After playing “Circum Continuum” on several continents from 2016 to 2019, the Auguste quartet returns to us with a new opus which mixes readings of time, contrasts and atmospheres, as well as sound climates. With “Exalta calma” Augustus invites us to superimpose two antipodes which could suggest to us, variable forces animating the interior of a painting, a person and/or even a sound. The quartet's music does not focus on the exhilaration of speed, but rather on the thrills and elasticity of the phrases, which with the arrival of saxophonist Mario Allard, bubbles with life, energy and exultation.

Musicians: Mario Allard : alto and soprano saxophone - Félix Stüssi : piano, compositions - Alain Bédard : double bass, compositions, Michel Lambert : drums