Alain Caron / The Band - CD

Alain Caron / The Band - CD

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

The Band is the first solo album by Alain Caron after the extraordinary experience with UZEB and was released in 1993.

Recorded and mixed at Studio Victor, Montreal in November-December 1992, Le Band is a spectacular drive, full of fun and amazing solo compositions!

It is not only a great bass drive, but it is a work of great music for enthusiastic fans and music lovers!

Le Band is a very funky album and its recording was attended by Jerry De Villiers Jr. on guitar, Magella Cormier on drums and Gerry Etkins we keyboards.

A beautiful album that you should not miss: a milestone in the production of Alain Caron . Maturity and style of Caron, the precise connotations, reveals to listener a soul like few equals.

This album received the Félix award for Best Album of the Year in 1993.

Track Listing:

1. Jack Cannon
2. SEC
3. 87 South
4. No Way
5. From TOP
6. Options
7. Freedom Jazz Dance
8. Lower East Side
9. 3 in 4
10. Devil Shuffle
11. Had to Go