Various artists / Desjardins - 2LP Vinyl

Various artists / Desjardins - 2LP Vinyl

117 Records
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

Compilation tracks:

1. In the land of skullcaps / With no helmet
2. Don’t go away / Safia Nolin
3. Mammals / Bernard Adamus
4. There will always be / Philippe B
5. Do you love me / Fred Fortin
6. The good guy / Matiu
7. The engeôliere / The Boulay sisters
8. In his eyes / Yann Perreau
9. Put a man in there / Koriass
10. Jenny / Keith Kouna
11. The song of the bum / Émile Bilodeau
12. When I love once I love forever / Saratoga
13. The Yankees / Klô Pelgag & Philippe Brach

The Desjardins album is a project bringing together several artists from the Quebec music scene to pay tribute to the work of the great singer-songwriter Richard Desjardins .

Driven by Abitibi pride and a desire to highlight the magnificent poetry of Desjardins, the album is produced by the talented Philippe B , also from Abitibi. In addition to the latter, the album will bring together Safia Nolin , Fred Fortin , Émile Bilodeau , Avec pas d'casque , Bernard Adamus , Saratoga , Keith Kouna , Klô Pelgag , Philippe Brach , Koriass , The Boulay sisters , Matiu and Yann Perreau .

For the duration of a song, each of them opens the door to both their world and that of Desjardins, and it is precisely this nuance that gives all the charm and uniqueness of the project.