Various artists / They sing Dassin - CD

Various artists / They sing Dassin - CD

EDC Musique
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

Joe Dassin , this American artist who spent his career singing about love in French. Sometimes with humor, sometimes with tenderness he left no one indifferent. With his always timeless subjects, he is still very present.

This project that EDC Musique is proposing is intended to be a tribute to this great man who died far too soon. To do this, EDC called on 11 Quebec artists from all musical styles to revisit the essential songs from Joe Dassin's repertoire. We cannot ignore the participation of the French singer Zaz who performs the song Champs-Élysées .

Compilation tracks:

1. It’s not going to change the world / Ariane Brunet
2. America / Marie-Élaine Thibert
3. Hello lovers / Joannie Benoît
4. The last slow / Annie Blanchard
5. The café des trois colombes / France D’Amour
6. Indian summer / Guylaine Tanguay
7. To you / Bïa
8. Once upon a time there were two of us / Mélissa Bédard
9. The Luxembourg garden / Désirée
10. What if you didn't exist / Susie Arioli
11. Champs-Élysées / Zaz
12. In the eyes of Émilie / Johanne Lefebvre
13. If your name is melancholy / Valérie Lahaie