Various artists / All the girls - CD

Various artists / All the girls - CD

La Tribu
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

After more than 200 concerts of the “ All the Girls ” tour throughout Quebec, 7 girls, all singer-songwriters, decided to come together to record an album inspired by the magic that transported them to the stage.

The result: a magical album recorded in the fall of 2009 at Studio Victor, an album of unparalleled musicality, our 7 girls mastering together a host of instruments. On the album “ All the Girls ”, there are no guest musicians: our ladies accompany themselves, the team including several virtuosos. They present pieces from their repertoire. The arrangements are sumptuous and the songs are of transcendent beauty...

Fans of contemporary folk will be enchanted. Fans of female voices will be shocked.

The girls participating in the project: Amélie Veille , Catherine Durand , Gaële , Ginette , Magnolia , Marie-Annick Lépine and Sylvie Paquette .

Album tracks:

1. All the boys and girls / Song by Françoise Hardy: sung by all the girls
2. All that to say / Ginette
3. Near the St. Lawrence / Marie-Annick Lépine
4. Sarah / Gaële
5. Migratory hearts / Catherine Durand
6. Sun of Spain / Sylvie Paquette
7. When it's cold / Magnolia
8. We'll see / Ginette
9. Tzigane Love / Amélie Veille
10. My advances / Magnolia

11. Yet I love you / Amélie Veille
12. The gay heart / Marie-Annick Lépine
13. Cockpit / Gaële
14. Today / Catherine Durand
15. My night / Sylvie Paquette