Dany Nicolas / Rockstar Municipale - CD

Dany Nicolas / Rockstar Municipale - CD

Spectacles Bonzaï
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • CD Cardboard sleeve
  • 12-page booklet with lyrics

Album tracks:

1. The mix is ​​on point
2. Bale of ingots
3. The king of idiots
4. Under the remorse of the frail
5. It's always raining
6. It's nothing
7. Two feet
8. Terre noire (with Martin Lizotte on piano)
9. The Lives of Others (with Fred Fortin on bass)
10. Animal Control
11. The Wolf, the Goat and the Rat
12. My Bobechon
13. El Channel

Rockstar Municipale , an oxymoron coupled with good-natured humor, is both the culmination of meticulous, thoughtful work and the result of healthy spontaneity. Highlighting the beauty and simplicity of the voice-guitar combo, Dany Nicolas presents texts with poetic frankness drawing their sources from French and Quebec song on his first solo album.

In order to preserve the greatest possible intimacy during the creation of the album, Tonio Morin-Vargas (My sweet saigneur, Mélanie Venditti, Bon enfant) ensured all the technical aspects of the production in addition to accompanying Dany Nicolas on the synthesizer, on organ and drums. Its minimalist mixing retains the authenticity of the original sound recording.

A professional guitarist for over fifteen years, Dany Nicolas has traveled all over the world, from symphony houses in China to festivals in Europe. His groups have been awarded more than once, including a Félix for Album of the Year — instrumental with Sagapool, as well as a Fürth Klezmer prize in Amsterdam with Kleztory. In 2019, this same group received the Opus prize from the Conseil québécois de la musique for Concert of the Year — World Music for its Mundial Tour.