Laura Niquay / Waska Matisiwin - LP Vinyl

Laura Niquay / Waska Matisiwin - LP Vinyl

Musique Nomade
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • 140 g black vinyl record
  • 8-page booklet with lyrics in Atikamekw and French translation
  • Printed interior pocket

Album tracks:

In front of
1. Wactenamaci (Enlighten me)
2. Moteskano (The paths of our ancestors)
3. Eki Petaman (What I always heard)
4. Aski (Earth)
5. Kinoce Ickwecic (Little Kinoce Girl)
6. Otakocik (Yesterday)

Side B
1. Nitanis Anaïs (My daughter Anaïs)
2. Nicto Kicko (Three days)
3. Nicim (My Little Brother) (feat. Shauit)
4. Nitcanic (My child)
5. Icpimik (The summit, up)
6. Kirano (Us)

Laura Niquay is a Quebec and Atikamekw artist who has stood out in the musical landscape by singing in her original language: Atikamekw. This year, she reveals to us more than ever her indie-folk universe with a good touch of grunge, which highlights her sandy voice and her indigenous heritage. “ Waska Matisiwin ” (“cycle of life” in the Atikamekw language) is a sensitive and grandiose work that will undoubtedly carve out a special place at the heart of the Quebec musical landscape.