Les Cowboys Fringants ‎/ October - CD

Les Cowboys Fringants ‎/ October - CD

La Tribu
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • CD Digipak
  • 20-page booklet with lyrics

Album tracks:

1. October
2. Bye Bye Lou
3. La la la
4. Earthworms
5. Galaxy Pizza
6. Dead leaves
7. So So
8. The cellar
9. Merchant Navy
10. Oktoberfest
11. Unscrews it
12. My grandfather
13. Louis Hebert
14. Royal Pub

The Cowboys Fringants are back in force with a 9th album of original songs “ October ”: an album that is at once nostalgic, always poetic and a bit political. The group picks up where it excels: portraits of characters, portraits of society, portrait of an era. The melancholy of sad ballads combines social criticism, nostalgic disenchantment and caustic humor. The melodies are still just as irresistible.

At the helm of production, we find friends Gus van Go and Werner F , who do a remarkable job.