Les Tireux d’Roches / Tapiskwan Sipi - CD

Les Tireux d’Roches / Tapiskwan Sipi - CD

COOP Les Faux-Monnayeurs
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • CD Cardboard sleeve

Album tracks:

1. Windigo
2. Cuckoo
3. The Bostonian
4. Tapiskwan Sipi
5. The crossing of the Marie-Louise
6. Juggling
7. The Eighth Note
8. Happy Town
9. McCormick

Les Tireux d'Roches have come a long way since that famous evening at the little café in St-Élie-de-Caxton in Mauricie where everything began in 1998. For more than 20 years, traveling across China, Europe and America, the group has performed over 1000 shows. Wherever they go, Les Tireux d'Roches undeniably spark moments of rejoicing and camaraderie. Their approach to the folk and traditional universe is perceived as world music well anchored in the Quebec region. With the new album “ Tapistkwan Sipi ”, Les Tireux d'Roches explore a new avenue by offering a purely instrumental work and invite listeners to descend the Saint-Maurice River while listening to music.