Linda Arseneault / Redneck Girl (French album) - CD

Linda Arseneault / Redneck Girl (French album) - CD

Distribution Plages
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

An album in two official languages ​​for Linda Arseneault… Why not?

This Acadian singer-songwriter, who lives in Murray Corner, New Brunswick, was inspired to write a fully translated album because of the diversity of her family and friends. Many of his songs reflect his environment and the events of his daily life. The project was a labor of love and especially dear to her because her English-speaking husband, Jeff Parsons, helped co-write and perform several songs.

On this album there are two songs that deeply touch Linda Arseneault, they are: “Let's Get Married on a Boat/Let's Get Married on a Boat” (performed in French as a solo and in English as a duet) and “Our Wedding Vows /Our vows” written as their vows, then sung at their wedding on her father-in-law's fishing boat in 2018. Paul Leblanc (L Studio), Mike Porelle, Joel Robichaud, Richard Bourque, Matt Hayes, Aaron Currie, Sylvain Pouliot and on harmonies Louis Cormier and his daughter Vanessa Lynn Small helped bring his fourth and fifth solo albums to life. Their wonderful musicality and voices anchor the magic of her albums Redneck Girl (French Album) and Redneck Girl .

Album tracks:

1. Redneck Girl (French version)
2. The apple of my eye
3. Let's get married on a boat
4. Monday morning blues
5. Our wedding vows
6. Linda Lou and Linda Marie
7. I love my life
8. This misfortune broke my heart
9. It's never too late
10. The Veils of Remembrance
11. I might as well be alone
12. Waking up next to you

Published on January 10, 2020.