Marie-Annick Lépine / Between Beaurivage and L'Ange-Gardien - CD

Marie-Annick Lépine / Between Beaurivage and L'Ange-Gardien - CD

La Tribu
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • CD Digipak
  • Includes a 16-page booklet with lyrics

Album tracks:

1. Rue Beaurivage
2. You want to stay
3. When the bustards return
4. The world is beautiful and ugly
5. Happiness is for everyone
6. She leaves
7. Oily hair
8. The other sidewalk
9. To you the Great Blue Heron
10. I eat my stockings
11. Always leave
12. Boulevard de L’Ange-Gardien

BETWEEN BEAURIVAGE AND L'ANGE-GARDIEN , third solo album by MARIE-ANNICK LÉPINE , the talented multi-instrumentalist of COWBOYS FRINGANTS , takes root in her childhood neighborhood. She takes us on a journey to the heart of her universe to present its multiple and delicate facets to us. The musician offers her texts both the most intimate and the most universal, between departures marked with nostalgia and the excitement of new beginnings, difficulties and successes, solitude and tightly woven bonds, everyone recognizes themselves in the different passages of life. A look of sincerity and moving beauty which accurately captures the full development of the artist on this album of luminous maturity.

Words set to music by Marie-Annick, the music lover, who delves into her country, contemporary folk and French song influences, giving a strong identity to each piece. PIERRE FORTIN (drums, percussion, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vibraphone and bass) and JEAN-SÉBASTIEN CHOUINARD (electric guitar, acoustic guitar and bass), two precious collaborators, bring their prodigious touch to the arrangements and production.

Marie-Annick impresses us once again by playing more than ten instruments alone (violin, viola, cello, piano, keyboard, vibraphone, accordion, mandolin, ukulele, acoustic guitar, transverse flute, autoharp and voice main). The voices of his favorite FRINGANT COWBOYS , KARL TREMBLAY , JEAN-FRANÇOIS PAUZÉ and JÉRÔME DUPRAS , as well as that of his friend and accomplice CATHERINE DURAND , complete this album recorded in the summer of 2021 at the ToneBender studio.