Marie Denise Pelletier / Leveillée, between Claude and me - CD

Marie Denise Pelletier / Leveillée, between Claude and me - CD

Disques de la cordonnerie
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • CD Cardboard sleeve

Album tracks:

1. Old pianos
2. What does it matter to me
3. Take me to the ends of the world
4. She will turn the earth
5. A delay
6. Winter
7. Don't say anything
8. With our eyes with our hands
9. Winter evening
10. I will come to die

Following the release of the homonymous album of original compositions in 2011 and the 5-disc reissue box set Les introuvables in 2015, Marie Denise Pelletier undertook the production of an album and a show in memory of the great Claude Léveillée .

Léveillée, entre Claude et moi was directed by Marc Pérusse (Fiori, Luc De Larochellière) and the show is directed by Serge Postigo (Mary Poppins). This album deals with the singer's relationship with the artist, a fan of the late songwriter since childhood. The album and the show, set in the atmosphere of the 60s, will include interpretations of several hits ( Les vieux pianos , Emmène-moi au bout du monde , Ne dis rien ) and lesser-known pieces, all under the direction music of his great accomplice and emulator of Léveillée, the pianist Benoît Sarrasin .

By creating a concept album and an ambitious show in memory of Claude Léveillée , Marie Denise Pelletier is giving herself the means to do things differently, that is to create both simultaneously to offer a personal, coherent and relevant work that will delight his audience and fans of Léveillée. The talent and reputation of the director and director add a point of interest to the production.