Phil. G. Smith / We're still here - CD

Phil. G. Smith / We're still here - CD

Disques Far West
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

Album tracks:

1. We are still here
2. My old caravan
3. As if we had said yes to each other
4. I sold my shack
5. If you come with us
6. May our grandfathers never die
7. From Matane to Natashquan
8. If you're like me
9. Always the same story
10. Fried Chicken (Prologue)

Phil G. Smith arrives with his country-rock songs that smell of earth, whiskey and campfire! His first album On fait du country was a great success: four nominations at the Country Gala, a nomination at ADISQ 2020 in the Album of the Year – Country category and the Stingray Star award at the St-Tite Western Festival.

After a tour of nearly 70 dates with this first opus, Phil G. Smith now presents his second album, We are still there. Always surrounded by his accomplices John-Anthony Gagnon-Robinette on production (Kaïn, Sara Dufour, Matt Lang) and Rob Langlois (Marie-Mai, Bodh'aktan), Adam Lalonde (Yoan), and Yanni Aumont (Claude Dubois) on instruments, Phil continues his rise in the Quebec country scene. The first extracts, That our grandfathers never die and We're still there, pave the way for an album that will take you traveling, windows down, between Saguenay and Nashville.