Rita Tabbakh / Under the Paris sky - CD

Rita Tabbakh / Under the Paris sky - CD

Rita Tabbakh
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

For almost 15 years, Rita Tabbakh has offered us her voice and her soul, both on stage and on television. Best known for her title role in Sherazade the Thousand and One Nights in Paris and throughout Quebec as well as for her participation in Dracula , Don Juan , La Voix 2 and several musical reviews of the Cabaret du Casino de Montréal, Rita Tabbakh offers us, on this first album, his very personal versions of some of the greatest French songs of the last century.

It is with humility and sensitivity that she restores the masterpieces of Aznavour, Brel, Piaf, Dassin, Dalida, Gainsbourg, Sardou, Jean Ferrat, Véronique Sanson and Léo Ferré. The nuanced and modern arrangements breathe a breath of fresh air into these timeless songs whose poetry is still relevant today, even decades after their creation. Recorded at the renowned Studio Piccolos in Montreal, with the musicians of Céline Dion and the Esca string quartet, each song suggests a distinct universe in which Rita Tabbakh is convinced that you will recognize yourself.

Rich in all her experience and this passion that we know about her, Rita Tabbakh gives herself completely in this album filled with emotions, warmth and tenderness.

Album tracks:

1. Just yesterday
2. Life in pink
3. Over time
4. Love sickness
5. And if you didn't exist (duet with Alexandre Désilets)
6. The Javanese
7. Bohemia
8. Seeing a friend cry
9. Life is beautiful
10. He had just turned 18
11. In love
12. No, I don’t regret anything

Published on April 20, 2018.