Sophie Day / Clémence - CD

Sophie Day / Clémence - CD

Jon Jon
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

  • CD Cardboard sleeve
  • Nominated for a 2021 JUNO Award: Vocal Jazz Album of the Year

Album tracks:

1. Farm life
2. Full Day of Melancholy
3. It smells like spring (with Étienne Dupuis)
4. Two old women (with Catherine Major)
5. We had a great summer (with Ranee Lee)
6. The city since (with Bruno Pelletier)
7. The giant
8. The man of my life (with Kathleen Fortin)
9. It's always the same song
10. I will make a garden

It is no coincidence that on many occasions, audiences and critics have described Sophie Day 's voice as being remarkably clear. Whether she plays the character of Éponine (Les Misérables) or sings for Joni Mitchell herself (awarded an honorary doctorate), it is always with the same purity of emotion that she tackles the songs that we entrust him. A sought-after artist, Sophie has sung since her beginnings for hundreds of thousands of people, on several continents, in an impressive number of productions and has been awarded several awards.

The two musical traditions from which she comes – song and jazz – make her a unique singer-musician bringing her audience to captivating musical moments, including her first album Fleurs bleues (2009) and her most recent project, Clémence ( 2020), in which she revisits alongside a contemporary and jazz chamber orchestra the repertoire of the great Quebec poet Clémence DesRochers .

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews Write a review